The 6 Lokas with Lama Lhundrop

  • March 23, 2018 - March 25, 2018
    7:30 pm - 5:00 pm

If you have not yet received teachings from this Tibetan Bon tradition, now is your opportunity to reach back in time to 17.000 years. We are standing on the shoulders of giants…

The Practice of the Six Realms/Lokas

Negative emotions such as anger, greed, and pride are the cause of all the suffering in our lives. According to the Tibetan spiritual traditions these emotions, which spring from ignorance of our true nature, are what have trapped us in the endless cycle of suffering known as samsara.

The teachings of the six realms, or six lokas, give us the means to profoundly recognize the negative emotions within us, clear them at a very deep level, and transform them into positive qualities that can empower and enrich our lives.

The knowledge of the six realms has for centuries been practiced in Tibet, particularly within the ancient Bon Buddhist tradition. In Bon this knowledge is found within the esoteric dzogchen teachings of the Zhang Zhung Nyan Gyud, one of the most important cycles of Bon teachings.

According to these teachings, every sentient being is born into one of six realms, each of which is associated with a given emotion:

  • The hell realms are characterized by anger
  • The hungry ghost realm, by greed
  • The animal realm, by ignorance
  • The human realm, by jealousy
  • The demi-god realm, by pride
  • The god realm, by lethargic pleasure.


  • Friday 7.30pm Public Talk
  • Saturday & Sunday 10am to 5pm

To book, call Mary Sky on 0876684324 or contact her here

€150 for the entire weekend, concession available, no one need be turned away from this opportunity to receive these teachings from Lama Lhundrop.  


Leave a Reply